Medical marijuana has actually been found to be an efficient treatment for lots of conditions. Regrettably, Nebraska legislation has still not passed a law to to allow the seriously ill-- those experiencing seizures, severe mental conditions, AIDS, cancer, etc-- from using medical marijuana. At this point, it still has not even made it on the tally. Currently, it does not matter if the marijuana you were captured with is legal or illegal. The state of Nebraska still classifies marijuana as a Schedule I compound, meaning it has a high capacity for abuse and typically no acknowledged medical worth. The possession, sale, and production of medical marijuana is deemed a drug criminal offense worthy of significant fines or imprisonment.
Read more: Prescription DrugsMedical Marijuana PenaltiesMedical marijuana penalties can differ. Nebraska is thought about a "decrim state" therefore the penalty for a first offense possession charge with a low drug weight of under an ounce starts with a small fine of $300. Culprits with first offenses possession charges above an ounce can anticipate to see fines of $500 and up to 90 days in jail, while more than a pound can include fines of $10,000 and as much as 5 years in jail, or both.
Naturally, the penalties for medical marijuana boost depending of the prior offenses, however if you are arrested for production or selling any amount of marijuana, you might be penalized with a fine of approximately $25,000, or at least a minimum sentence of one year (and up to 20 years) in jail, if not both.